Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2827552421 A Single Woman in Oakland, CA 38 / Sr. Project Mgr. for a nonprofit

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: California
  • City: Oakland
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Oakland, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Oakland, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

If I have to whittle this list down to a select few, I'd go with: social justice, learning from my experiences, being adventurous and always open to new possibilities [whether it's learning French, dancing, exploring a new corner of the globe, a political discussion, etc.], finding balance and enjoyment in all life has to offer, being socially and environmentally conscious and having fun.

I typically spend my leisure time

Keeping fit [including swimming, running & hiking], spending quality time with friends [sharing meals, going on walks, playing games, etc.], & exploring something new [ranging from restaurants to hiking trails]

The most influential person in my life has been

[Disclaimer: I don't do especially well with superlatives]...The *most* important, eh? I'd say humor and openness are pretty crucial elements.

The first thing people notice about me

My energy. Being enthusiastic and interested in getting to know those around me comes easily.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Saturday by Ian McEwan

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Being alive [surviving a traumatic bike accident has been a healthy reminder...]
  2. An amazing support system of family and friends
  3. A healthy perspective on things and a sense of humor

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

What a truly fantastic hugger I am. ;oD ...Oh, and that I really enjoy adventure, good conversation and laughing...but this'd be more than one. Hm.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Intelligent, Spontaneous, Thoughtful

A little more about me

Here are some things I'm pretty adept at:...writing hand-written letters and birthday cards. ...analytical thinking and exploring different facets of an issue....enthusiastically delving into new things....being unconventionally creative.... slapping together something edible from the left over junk in my fridge....dancing without a wink of inhibition....planning outings.

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Running, Swimming