Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2807082432 A Single Woman in Forest Hills, NY 58 / HIgher Education field; Administrator

Never Once a week I have kids

Asian/Pacific Islander

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: New York
  • City: Forest Hills
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Fish, Horses, I don't like pets
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: new school, nyu, polytechnic u
  • Religion: Buddhist

Forest Hills, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a Asian/Pacific Islander woman, living in Forest Hills, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from new school, nyu, polytechnic u. I'm 5'2". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Buddhist.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about (1) continuous growth in the mind and the spirit (2) my work at the college (3) maintain an active lifestyle (4) maintain my skills from seven years of Argentine tango dancing.

I typically spend my leisure time

Taichi, meditation, reading, writing, tango

The most influential person in my life has been

Mature, intelligent; relaxed, emotionally available, good listener.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile, that is when I smile at them; or my eyes, if I look at them the way in my cover photo.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am interested in different areas of reading at different time. It depends on what I am curious about, what I need to know, what I need to know to understand others, or what I need to know to help others. I used to read novels and fictions but haven't done that for a long while. I have been interested in health and healing in general, and alternative medicine. Recently I am interested in comparing East West religions, and history of religion etc.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My job
  2. My lifestyle
  3. My City

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am very kind at heart but sometimes do not like to show it.

Friends Describe me as

Intelligent, Perceptive, Physically Fit, Spiritual

A little more about me

I believe that friendship is an important first step in building a relationship.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Religion and Spirituality, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Horseback Riding, Kayaking

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Blues, Electronic

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

pelham 123, the red violin, the note book

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, I don't like to watch TV, News/Journalism, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

morning news before going to work, other times i don't watch tv much., generally i don't like tv much.