Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2806737925 A Single Woman in Aubrey, TX 72 / nurse emergency preparedness

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Aubrey
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of texas at austin
  • Religion: Christian

Aubrey, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Aubrey, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of texas at austin. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

new experiences and learning: These are a few of my favorite things in no particular order: science, family, learning, languages, exploring new cultures, wildlife, dancing, cooking, horses and other livestock, medicine, travel, almost anything out-of-doors

I typically spend my leisure time

learning, cooking, helping others

The most influential person in my life has been

A moral and ethical character spiced up with a sense of humor and tempered by refusing to take oneself and life too seriously.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile...I suppose that could be considered a part of my appearance, but I choose to think of it as the window to my soul. Most people think the eyes are the window, but in Texas you would have to take the sunglasses off first.

The last book I read and enjoyed

TMTC: Robert Bork- The Tempting of America-The Political Seduction of the Law; Barbara Kingsolver-The Poisonwood Bible-a missionary family in Africa told through the children's voices; JRR Tolkien-Lord of the Rings Trilogy and The Hobbit(4-5 times each); Vladimir Nabakov- Bend Sinister- the idiocies of a parrot dictatorship ; Orhan Pamuk-Snow -political intrigue and tension between secular life in Turkey and fanatical religion; and The Entire Public Library in my hometown.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my children and granchildren
  2. my good health and vitality
  3. my abilities to learn and try new things

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish people could see that I don't have a hidden agenda. It's just me and It's real!

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Hard Working, Intelligent, Kind

A little more about me

I'm not scattered as one might think at first glance. I have a voracious appetite for life, living and understanding. That said, I am well grounded, stable and dependable. The question about drinking adult beverages offers inadequate choices. My original answer of "Several times a week" could be misleading on the surface. I enjoy a glass or wine or cold beer with my dinner. It is both refreshing and relaxing with a good meal.Smoking is a turn-off for many good reasons. About 4 times a year I enjoy a smoke-it isn't something I have to have, but since I expect honesty from others, I believe others deserve mine.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Other

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Horseback Riding

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Other, Skiing

Music I like to listen to

willie nelson, mozart, crosby stills and nash, willie nelson, crosby stills and nash

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

peter sellers-pink panther; money python;, crash, gone in sixty seconds

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama