Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2795035721 A Single Woman in Portland, OR 34 / Engineering draftsman, I make the drawing that tell craftsmen what to do.

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Other

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'0"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Associates

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a woman, living in Portland, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'0". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Learning how to be human. I was at the back of the line when the manual was given out, so my manual is now on permanent back-order, so I have to pick peices of information up as I stumble around.

I typically spend my leisure time

My general fall back is reading, but lately I have been picking up hobbies, this year I decided I am going to learn to fish. But I think I actually need something to do while fishing, like knitting maybe. I enjoy video games, but since I am bad at them they are sort of cyclic. Generally any type of leasure, or down time activity you can think of I will try it.

The most influential person in my life has been

There isn't just one quality. I am looking for my other half, not like soul mate, but I believe that there are multiple people out there that compliment you; that fill the gaps in your personality. The person that when you put us together, you get one very well adjusted being:)

The first thing people notice about me

That I listen more then I speak. At least until I can get a word in edgewise.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Recently? I read a lot. The most recent new one was a sort of time travel meets romance. Twentieth century man walks through a time gate and ends up in 12th century England, in the same building. What I like about it most was that the male character was in the same profession as I am. You don't see many lowly designers getting the main title.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family being close by. With out thm I would probably be a hermit
  2. My work, not everybody gets to work in fields that they enjoy and are trained for.
  3. Web cites like these, without them I probably wouldn't talk to anybody much.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am shy, not aloof. I want to talk but I won't butt in. I wish people whould notice that YES, I want to talk. Please give me a topic.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Easy-Going, Intelligent, Quiet

A little more about me

I've never met anyone that I don't like. Other than that I don't know. Oh, and I wear glasses, even though the picture shows me with out them.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Romance novels

Books I've read

apocolytic troll, present danger, star doc

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Shooting, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Other, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

taylor swift, dirks bently, rascal flats, kelly pickler, kelly furtado

Music I like to perform

Country, Folk and Traditional

Movies I like to Watch

Animation, Crime Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

down periscope, operation pettycoat, everything

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

whose line is it anyway?, bones, sanctuary