Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2794658917 A Single Woman in Shiprock, NM 60 / Program Assistant

Never On special occasion I have kids

Native American

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: New Mexico
  • City: Shiprock
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Associates

Shiprock, NM Singles

Hi, I'm a Native American woman, living in Shiprock, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'6". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

LIving life to the fullest. Giving my chldren the opportunities that I'm able to give them. Being a good mother and being described that way when my children talk about me.

I typically spend my leisure time

Spending time watching a basketball game live or on tv, spin class, step aerobics, walking, jogging, hiking, or just doing something with family.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who will understand where I come from. I value my traditional upbringing since I am Native American (Navajo). This person would have to respect that and be there to participate in the family gatherings that I do with my immediate family and my extended family. This would be a great quality for the person I find.

The first thing people notice about me

My friendliness. And if our conversation continues for a couple of minutes I bring my children into the conversation, as in "Do you have kids? How old are they?" I'll immediately begin bragging on my kids, of course!

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Broken Circle." This book covers an actual incident that happened here locally during my teen years. It was sad and brought back memories. I recommend it.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My three young children who I'm raising as a single parent. I know their love is there and that's what keeps me going. They depend on me 100%. I try my best to provide for them and my hope is to find someone to share this with and also share their experiences with my family. I have two older adult children who I love very much. They also help to raise and guide their younger brother and sisters and are a solid foundation to me. I don't know where I'd be without their support.
  2. My first granddaughter who I just adore and miss dearly because she lives so far away. She is my one and only grandchild right now and I hope there are more to come.
  3. I'm thankful that I'm healthy and I continue to keep myself in shape. I do this because I come from a family with diabetes and I've seen the affects of this. I also instill this on my kids that exercising is very important and that eating healthy is just as important. Staying fit has also given me the opportunity to be a state basketball official which I've done the past six years. I love the game, playing it in my early years, and now being out there in control the game.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm not always serious. I do have a funny side and my family can vouch for that.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Good listener, Kind, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I live for my children, 16, 14, and 12 years old. They keep me going and I try to stay as active as I can with them. I'm also a basketball official and love the game. I completed my sixth year doing this and I enjoy the physical activity and have met friends and made new ones along the way. I really enjoy meeting people and like the respect I get when I'm out there on the court.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Mystery & Thrillers, Romance novels

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

iron man 2, the notebook, batman

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, True Crime