Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2794547913 A Single Woman in Portland, OR 89 / retired

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Portland, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

sports, pets, computers

I typically spend my leisure time

road biking in summer and skiing in the winter. But it's mostly the people I am with rather than actually doing it. I spend a lot of time on my computer, answering mail, searching the internet to learn

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty and someone who, when he says he will do something, to actually do it without any follow-up on my part. Someone who likes himself so he can then like others.

The first thing people notice about me

My vitality, leadership, always looking at the half full glass, and friendliness to others.

The last book I read and enjoyed

John Adams. It was the story of his life. Altho long, it was well written and I learned a great deal, not only about Adams himself but also about the times in which he lived and which shaped our country. When I read, I like to learn, but I also now and then read fiction such as John Grisham. I also read "Going Rogue" by Sarah Palin. Draw your own conclusions.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Having been born in America and growing up in a relatively safe society, with loving parents who instilled in me the love of freedom in all aspects of life.
  2. Having a wonderful, generous daughter. I only wish she lived closer
  3. Being financially secure, able to travel 7 continents, and still able to bike and ski

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Just because I'm a Virgo doesn't mean that I'm always right. (We seem to have that reputation). Sometimes I'd rather discuss the alternatives and hence become flexible. I'm not a "General Patton" type of person--I don't always have to be right.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Energetic, Intelligent, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I am in no rush to get into a serious relationship. I would like a friendship first and see where that goes.

I am
Very Conservative

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Contemporary Literature & Fiction, History

Books I've read

john grisham's books, john adams, endurance

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Golf, Skiing, Swimming

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

casablanca, lawrence of arabia, now voyager

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

lost, bachelor(ette), history channel