Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2794054628 A Single Man in Portland, OR 44 / Decompression

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'3"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Fish
  • Education: Bachelors

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Portland, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 6'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Community, the commons dilemma, my '59 Mini, art of many forms, astrology, astronomy, programming/developing, entrepreneurial work, philanthropy, gardening, reef aquariums, journaling, writing letters, studying languages (not to imply that I am good :!)...I don't want to spread my passions too thin *grin*

I typically spend my leisure time

Exercise is important to me. I find it unfortunate that society as a whole goes to the gym to make up for a lack of natural exercise in their daily lives...convenience is a strong attraction. Spending time with my partner is important; just as important as spending time, likely less, by ourselves or with others which fill spaces in different ways. Attending concerts, galleries, museums, traveling, exploring this world in general.Thinking/designing/developing in many forms. It could be called artistic, but is typically technological in form.

The most influential person in my life has been

Strength. I am sure I will have to expand upon that answer shortly.

The first thing people notice about me

I am open to others approaching me and freely engaging.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I re-read the Illiad. Hmm...the realities of the challenges we must all overcome in this lifetime. The grammatical structure, the historical (mythological) references, and what was specifically _not_ said.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Technological advancement in cardiac health as I am an open heart surgery survivor at a very early age.
  2. The environment in which I was raised. My childhood was spent in very rural areas where I was left to my own devices to learn and grow with my imagination as my guide.
  3. I (we) am fortunate to be living in a country where we are _mostly_ free to roam and live without oppression and/or able to speak out against oppression _mostly_ without the fear of punishment.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

There is not much about me that could be described as "typical".

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Good listener, Hard Working, Intelligent

A little more about me

About 38 years worth, though I would much rather have them learn for themselves...which is at least saying _something_ about me straight away huh?

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Philosophy

Books I've read

ulysses, asimov, aristotle

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Other

Music I like to perform

Electronic, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

until the end of the world, casablanca, orlando

TV I like to Watch

I don't like to watch TV