Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2793896818 A Single Woman in Portland, OR 53 / Teacher

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Masters
  • University: unr, u of o, psu

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Portland, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from unr, u of o, psu. I'm 5'7". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I have found someone and am not now active on eharmony. I am passionate about being with family, seeing and doing art, being in nature, learning and becoming a better person. Growing emotionally and mentally are very important to me. I also like to be silly and playful. I adore my dog. Getting lots of sleep and exercise is very important. I walk about 1 to 2 hours a day. Treating all people with kindness, compassion, and respect is extremely important to me. I also need lots of down time. I enjoy being by myself as well as being with people. I am never bored. Having a good Imagination is also important. I love humor. I love laughing

I typically spend my leisure time

In my leisure time I enjoy being in nature and walking, hiking, running, yoga, swimming, boogie boarding, biking, reading, travel, movies, painting, and creating i.e. sculpting in clay, drawing, animating etc. I used to ski - both cross country and down hill and I want to get back into this! I also love tennis. Going to art museums/galleries is also something I enjoy. My favorite place on earth is Lake Tahoe so I love going there and hiking/swimming/reading on the beach and playing with my dog in the water. I also enjoy gardening although I may not be the best at it . Baking is also something I enjoy. Just 3 things? No Way!

The most influential person in my life has been

There are several qualities. Honesty, because without that there can be no trust, and without trust there is no relationship. It is also very important that the person lives in a fiscally responsible manner. They also need to be someone who is willing to be mentally flexible enough to be influenced in a relationship and be mentally flexible enough to enjoy new ideas and ways of experiencing life. They must treat me & my daughter with kindness, compassion and respect.

The first thing people notice about me

That I am energetic, outgoing, usually happy, spontaneous and creative. I am also a little out of the norm so I generally do not conform. I was raised by two artists.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just read 3 Cups of Tea and I loved it. It was life changing for me. I also completely enjoyed Shantaram this is definitely one of my favorite books of all time. Positive Energy by Judith Orloff is very interesting and I took a class on it.I just finished one of Suze Orman's books - Women and Money - Another life changing thing for meI am currently reading A Whole New Mind and also Falling in Love Why we choose the people we choose.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My Daughter
  2. My Health
  3. My family and background

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am intelligent and thoughtful. I don't have a lot of concern about what others think about me though, as I can't let others outsides affect my inside. I have been through much in life, I like to grow as much as possible both emotionally and mentally and I have a generally positive outlook. Don't mistake my playful goofiness for lack of intelligence.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Creative, Passionate, Physically Fit

A little more about me

My daughter is my number one priority. I need to move slowly to get to know you. I am going to be very cautious dating. I really want to get it right this time and not rush into anything. I tend to be very impulsive and live by my gut so I will need to tread carefully which is not generally how I have been in the past. Love me love my dog. He is a golden doodle and is very important to me as he has been my best bud. I like to walk and talk to be close and this is also my favorite way to solve problems. I am also very spontaneous, like to have fun and do new things.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

isabelle allende daughter of fortune, shantaram by gregory david roberts, edgar cayce, an american prophet by kirkpatrick, sidney d.

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Running, Surfing, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Other, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

the shins, bob dylan, america, james taylor, beethoven, vivaldi, the rolling stones, the moody blues, the shins, bob dylan, simon & garfunkle, america, james taylor, marvin gaye

Movies I like to Watch

Educational

TV I like to Watch

Comedy