Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2793716620 A Single Woman in Portland, OR 63 / Independent Insurance Broker

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Associates

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Portland, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I have many things I care deepy about. But, if I had to whittle that down to an essence, I'd say I am most passionate about simply engaging in life to the fullest. I look forward to being an active participant and looking for adventure. I play piano, paint, love to spend time outdoors hiking, snowshoeing, gardening, kayaking, being active! I love traveling to places I've never been and meeting new people.

I typically spend my leisure time

Going to theater, the movies, hiking, long walks with my dog, cooking, painting or gardening.

The most influential person in my life has been

Integrity

The first thing people notice about me

That I generally have a smile on my face.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished Herman Wouk's Part I of War and Remembrance. Even though it is a work of fiction, the author used WWII as the backdrop for his characters which participated in real battles, experienced some of the real horror of being in concentration camps, with real historical facts. I enjoy historical fiction very much since it weaves together fictional characters in landscapes based in reality. For me this brings a good novel to life.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Having close family and friends whom I enjoy and can dependend upon.
  2. That I have been successful in my career and have been able to be financially independent.
  3. Having the physical ability to enjoy the outdoors "hands on" and having an intellectual appreciation for the arts.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I'm a very down to earth person.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Genuine, Hard Working, Intelligent

A little more about me

It is important to me to be known as a good person that lives their life with honesty and purpose. I am interested in meeting someone who shares my joy of life, and is an active participant fully engaged in life.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

brunelleschi's dome, love in the time of cholera, john adams, mccullough

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Golf, Gymnastics

Music I like to listen to

bach, mozart, tchaikovsky all the classical artists, the beatles, marvin gay, the temptations, billie holiday, the mama's and the papa's

Music I like to perform

Classical

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Entertainment News

Favorite Movies to Watch

ghost, silence of the lambs, the english patient

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

the sopranos, john stewart, 60 minutes, cnn