Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2788959320 A Single Man in Oxford, MI 51 / Engineer/Project Manager

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'11"
  • State: Michigan
  • City: Oxford
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Bachelors

Oxford, MI Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Oxford, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'11". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Many things actually...Very diverse music interests, all types of visual art, enjoying the outdoors in every season (hiking, backpacking/mountianeering, x-country skiing...), traveling and adventure outside of the touristy hot spots, sometimes just relaxing after a hard day at work on the deck with a glass of wine solving the problems of the world with You in one evening.

I typically spend my leisure time

Hiking, Biking, digital art, photography, video editting, a bit of woodworking, traveling & reading.

The most influential person in my life has been

A woman with passion that knows herself and how she works, but is not self-centered. Comfortable traveling and adapting to whatever comes up, easy going. Generally happy in life and also knows what she wants. Finds the world interesting, is curious and wants to learn about a variety of things in life...she has a variety of interests, is not two-dimensional. She likes good conversation. Well, thats more than a single quality listed, but I don't think its impossible it could be you...

The first thing people notice about me

"That guy is easy-going and always seems to be calm & happy".

The last book I read and enjoyed

Folk Tales of Ireland. Occasional sci-fi/fantasy, history & science too, such as nanotech, string theory...not that I understand it all! Usually a few in the works.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Being raised by my grandparents and mother in the formative years.
  2. That I am healthy enough to enjoy the outdoors in any condition or season.
  3. Fortunate to have a great career.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I can't think of anything off hand...

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Easy-Going, Intelligent, Loyal

A little more about me

I'm lucky enough to have a great job & co-workers in a professional field, but its not the focus of my life. I like traveling and exploring small towns or places you don't hear about much. My facial hair style changes over the year for variety, but is always clean for work. Clean shaven now. Other interests include boating & canoeing, biking every week, maintaining my japanese garden & plants, I like wine but never liked beer. I'd like to learn Tai Chi, yoga, and another language. Zip-lining is on my short list too. I love long weekend trips and especially like traveling out west. Would like to see Asia one day.

I am
Libertarian

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Nonfiction, Philosophy

Books I've read

many, science, dali lama

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Mountain Biking, Mountain Climbing, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Other

Music I like to listen to

stan rogers, led zepplin, johnny cash, black sabbath, silly wizard

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Historical Drama, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

many!, many!, nature based

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

the daily show, house m.d., anthony bourdain!