Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2788903220 A Single Man in Mattapan, MA 39 / I am a fourth grade special education teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'11"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Mattapan
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Mattapan, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black man, living in Mattapan, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'11". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about the mind and soul of humanity.

I typically spend my leisure time

When the family has gathered, I love to grill! I enjoy hanging out with close friends and going bowling, taking in a new movie, or just enjoying their company at a house party. Reading a good book while on the train, or during some free time helps me relax as well!

The most influential person in my life has been

The woman that I am looking for should have the ability to problem solve in tough times, yet bring her own sense of humor to the table.

The first thing people notice about me

I think having good manners is a rarity. Showing that true kindness of heart is key.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Giver, what a ride it took me on! The sense of wanting to see the world for what it is and reject what you've known and to sacrifice so much to obtain the beauty of life you have longed for was astonishing.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am very thankful for my family and our heritage. It's important to know who you are and where you came from. Keeping your roots dear and close builds your future.
  2. Being true to yourself and what you believe in builds your integrity.
  3. Laugh! We take things too seriously and it's always healthy to kick back and enjoy life with you family and friends!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

One this that people don't notice about me right away is my quiet philosophical side.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Good listener, Hard Working

A little more about me

I can be a huge goofball, and corny at times!

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Cycling, Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Basketball, Football, Hockey, Soccer

Music I like to perform

Classical, Folk and Traditional, Gospel

Movies I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

300, up, the book of eli

TV I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

chowder, mythbusters, the office