Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2788520628 A Single Woman in Detroit, MI 52 / Nurse

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Michigan
  • City: Detroit
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Associates

Detroit, MI Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Detroit, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm most passionate about my job and my family but I also love music, cooking and traveling.

I typically spend my leisure time

In my leisure time I like to read, watch movies, or hang out with friends and family.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty, as I am bringing the same thing to the table. I also like a person with a good sense of humor.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile

The last book I read and enjoyed

Last book I read was Odd Thomas by Dean Koontz. It was about a young man who was a short-order cook in a small town who had special powers, sort-of like a sixth sense. Anyway, he wound up preventing a terrible tragedy from occurring, but lost the love of his life, someone whom he felt was his soul mate.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am most thankful for my wonderful, loving parents and of course my siblings, children and grandchildren.
  2. I am also thankful for my physical health and being able to fulfill the demands of work, with all its stressors. I can leave my job knowing that I've performed my duties to the fullest and go home with peace of mind.
  3. I am truly thankful for being a spiritual person who believes in GOD, and, whom I feel helps me through each and every day. I am not a religious fanatic but I believe in my heart that we were all put on this earth for a reason. I'm thankful for each day that is given to me so I try to live life to the fullest.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I may appear to be shier than I really am.

Friends Describe me as

Hard Working, Intelligent, Respectful, Sweet

A little more about me

I am a very kind and generous person and would like to meet someone with similar qualities. I am a people person and I'm not quick to judge. I'm open to new and exciting experiences (within my comfort level). I try to be as flexible as possible, with regards to my work schedule, as I do work long hours. I am hoping to find someone who enjoys life to the fullest and doesn't mind sharing their thoughts, feelings, and heart with someone who is deserving and willing to provide the same. Someone who can be a friend first with the possibility of becoming more.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Gymnastics, Swimming

Music I like to perform

Gospel, R&B and Soul

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Entertainment News, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

watchmen, resident evil # 3, law abiding citizen

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

warehouse 13, criminal minds, discovery channel