Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2788489419 A Single Woman in Alameda, CA 43 / Product Management

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: California
  • City: Alameda
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: undergrad at ucd; grad at miis

Alameda, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Alameda, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from undergrad at ucd; grad at miis. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Spin, tennis, ski, SCUBA, read, garden, cook, softball, repeat. I love to eat out and discover new favorite places. I also enjoy spending an evening in my yard with close friends or neighbors catching up over a nice bottle(s) of wine. Yes, I'm friends with my neighbors - Alameda is really a modern version of Mayberry (as I get older I realize fewer of us get that reference). Fun vacations: skiing in Andorra, Copper Mountain or Utah; diving in Costa Rica or Hawaii. Sharing interests makes things easier but isn't a deal breaker. I just think activities are more fun with someone you can go home and shower with afterwards :-)

I typically spend my leisure time

In 2012 I spent my leisure time diving for two weeks in Hawaii, spent a week skiing in Utah, and spent a week hiking and diving in Costa Rica. It was a big travel year, but I work too much to not play.. I'll travel alone but would welcome company.. suit up and let's go...

The most influential person in my life has been

A confident man with a great smile will grab my attention. Holding my attention is simple: be genuine, and grounded in who you are. Have goals and integrity. Be generous, and kind. I want nothing less than a great friendship, mind-bending intimacy, shared values, and a positive outlook..we shouldn't settle, right? And guys, chivalry is sexy. If you want to explore if there is a spark, ask me out. :-)

The first thing people notice about me

I smile easily and have good, positive energy.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Unbroken" by Laura Hillenbrand. It's a true story of the ex-Olympian, war hero, Louis Zamperini. Louis survived years as a POW in Japan. The story reveals the inner strength of the human spirit. It's a great read.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health
  2. My family
  3. My community

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm considerate and generous. I find it easy to share my time, my love, and my resources with others.

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Intelligent, Outgoing, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I think a little mystery is good..

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

john adams, art of racing in the rain, power of now

Sports I enjoy playing

Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Skiing, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

rob thomas, dixie chicks, james taylor, bob dylan, alison krauss, dixie chicks, lyle lovett, johnny cash, sugarland, elton john, u2, bruce springsteen, gwen stefani, maroon 5, rob thomas, pink, train

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

iron man, shawshank redemption, satc