Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2781375626 A Single Woman in Athens, GA 27 / Graduate student, aspiring teacher

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Georgia
  • City: Athens
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: I don't like pets
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of georgia
  • Religion: Christian

Athens, GA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Athens, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of georgia. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about my relationship with God. I feel like that is the basis for my life and I want to seek His Will for my life.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to read, just about any kind of book will do. I love being able to lose myself in the chracters and their stories, seeing the world through someone else's eyes. I love listening to music, everything but rap - I just feel like I can always find a song to express my mood. I also enjoy watching movies because it is fun for me to get involved with the story unfolding on the screen. I love any genre except horror but I especially enjoy comedies and action/thriller movies.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a Christian man who puts God first in his life. I also want to find a man who has a sense of humor and likes to laugh but who knows when to be serious.

The first thing people notice about me

My sense of humor. I love to laugh and I like to make other people laugh.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished I Can't Keep My Own Secrets: Six Word Memoirs by Teens Famous and Obscure. The whole book is composed of six-word memoirs written by teens, expressing how they feel and who they are. Reading it gave me chills and it kept my riveted. I think my favorite one of all was "I'm dancing with skeletons from closets." I feel like books like this will prepare me for teaching in a middle school because I can get to know my students on a deeper level.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My relationship with God
  2. My family
  3. My best friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

While I like to joke around and have fun, I do have a serious side. I like to have conversations about deep topics, it just doesn't always come out at first glance.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Good listener, Intelligent, Passionate

A little more about me

I am a member but for those of you who aren't members or can only use this on free weekends, feel free to contact me here: ms.lather.uga at g m a i l. I am also a die-hard sports fan. I love my Georgia Bulldogs and I love football. While I like to go out and do things, I also like to just spend time at home hanging out. Watching a movie with friends is just as fun as going out in my mind. I'm also very much a jeans and T-shirt kind of girl; I like to get all dressed up sometimes but I'm more comfortable with my favorite jeans and tees.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Historical Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

anything by james patterson, mary higgins clark, the da vinci code, angels and demons, twilight series

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Gymnastics, Hockey, Swimming

Music I like to perform

Country, Gospel, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

how to lose a guy in 10 days, remember the titans, sweet home alabama

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, True Crime

My Favorite TV Shows

anything on trutv, bones, law and order, stand-up comedy