Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2781322217 A Single Woman in Grand Rapids, MI 35 / Early Childhood Education

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Michigan
  • City: Grand Rapids
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: trevecca, ferris, grand valley
  • Religion: Christian

Grand Rapids, MI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Grand Rapids, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from trevecca, ferris, grand valley. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Spirituality and striving to understand God's purpose.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love endurance running, biking, reading history books, spending time with my dog and cat, knitting, and camping.

The most influential person in my life has been

A man who is centered in Christ and wants to have a family some day.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm a pretty genuine person. I like to make everyone feel included.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was "The Six Wives of Henry VIII." I love British history. Reading about Henry VIII and his wives challenged me emotionally and spiritually by examining the character flaws of such amazing and legendary people. We are all so flawed, but a little bit of mercy can go a long ways. I can't help but wonder what choices I would have made if I had been in their shoes.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My relationship with Jesus Christ
  2. The support of my family
  3. The ability/opportunities I have been given to pursue all my different interests and passions

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I really have no idea. I'm a pretty genuine person and fairly easy to read by other people. I can be somewhat quiet in a group setting, but one-on-one, I'm quite the conversationalist.

Friends Describe me as

Passionate, Perceptive, Romantic, Spiritual

A little more about me

I just ran my first half marathon and a 25k race this year and I'm hoping to train for my first marathon this summer. I'm also a complete nerd. I love researching, analyzing, and writing about different things that interest me. I like guys who know how to be independent when they have to, a man who can take care of himself by making healthy lifestyle choices and a man that understands the importance of setting a good example of leadership in a relationship.

I am
Very Conservative

What I like to read

History, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

classical, six wives of henry viii, cs lewis

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking, Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Swimming, Track and Field

Music I like to listen to

relientk, scc, bb king, rufus, josh groban, pink

Music I like to perform

Blues, Classical, Gospel

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

chocolat, snow white, star wars, lotr, serenity, star trek, san francisco, any cary grant movie

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

himym, bbt, friends, cougartown, it crowd, sg1, firefly, star trek, dr who, merlin, mythbusters, deadlist catch, dirty jobs