Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2781202323 A Single Woman in Houston, TX 63 / Artist Metalsmith

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Houston
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: I don't like pets
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: marquette university
  • Religion: Christian

Houston, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Houston, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from marquette university. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love life and being in Austin. And I love art - making it and viewing it. I believe my life and my health are gifts and I want to use them wisely, so creativity and giving are important themes for me.

I typically spend my leisure time

I take walks in the neighborhood, go to yoga classes, work in my studio, read, visit with friends. I like to go out to eat or, even better, to cook a nice meal with a friend. I enjoy seeing plays, going to museums, traveling and getting dressed up to go dancing.

The most influential person in my life has been

Stable and happy in his own life. A good person who stays fit and active and has an interest in the arts and the outdoors. Someone with similar values to mine, slow to anger, willing to make things right again after the inevitable hiccups in a relationship, and someone who doesn't take himself too seriously.

The first thing people notice about me

I may be kind of quiet at first, but I think my sincerity and kindness come through pretty quickly. I like to make people feel that they are important.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Wading Home. About returning to New Orleans after Hurricane Katrina. I evacuated from Baytown after Hurricane Rita and can so identify with what these people went through.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My good health and good nature.
  2. Two sons who treat their mother very well.
  3. The ability to express myself through art and creative outlets.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am a very loyal friend. I have a few, very good friends. Once I commit to a person, I take that commitment very seriously. I don't "do" worry and I don't have much patience for drama. I design and make jewelry. I volunteer at a Children's Hospital and enjoy being able to help those kids smile even when they are not feeling well. I love to learn and work hard at whatever I decide is worth my time.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Creative, Intelligent, Optimistic

A little more about me

I grew up in a large family in Milwaukee. Both parents, my 2 sisters and 3 brothers are all spread across the US, but we really enjoy our reunion times. I lived in Germany before moving to Texas 30 years ago. I love to dance. And I have a need to make things with my hands.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Kayaking, Swimming

Music I like to listen to

kenny chesney, gilbert & sullivan, waymon tisdale, rascal flatts, tx country, broadway musicals

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Entertainment News

Favorite Movies to Watch

off beat movies, i've seen a lot, all

TV I like to Watch

I don't like to watch TV