Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2777239324 A Single Man in DeKalb, IL 28 / Software Development Analyst / Student

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'2"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: DeKalb
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: northern illinois university
  • Religion: Christian

DeKalb, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in DeKalb, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from northern illinois university. I'm 6'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I have a very strong interest in technology and innovation. There is very little time throughout the day when I'm not listening to music, I pretty much breathe it. I very much enjoy reading when I can, especially on theoretical topics. I love laughing and having a good time; whether it be with a bunch of friends in a social environment or with a small group of people. A good discussion on an interesting topic doesn't hurt either.

I typically spend my leisure time

I really enjoy laid back activities to pass the time. I like to read about new and interesting things, especially in science and technology. I enjoy going out to see live music (Electronica shows are one of my favorite) and other general social activities(Going out for a few drinks a bar, whether it be a college type/jazz bar/ sports bar etc). I really like experiencing new things with people I care about. Most of my leisure activities just depend on my mood. Some nights I love going out and partying it up, other nights I like to just stay in and watch some TV or a good movie.

The most influential person in my life has been

Loyalty and for that person to be completely genuine around me. Its unfortunately difficult to find people that aren't wearing some sort of mask these days,

The first thing people notice about me

Sense of humor and/or wit would probably be the first thing. I am very sarcastic at times and really enjoy finding humor in my surroundings. Its always in good fun, you've got to be able to take a look at yourself and laugh once in awhile.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My educational and professional opportunities up to this point.
  2. My loving supportive family.
  3. Little to no health problems up to now.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My strong appreciation for meeting new people. I don't always come off as a person that is interested in making new connections / friendships, but I love getting to know new people.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Funny, Intelligent, Rational

A little more about me

We don't have to be completely honest to everyone when they ask 'How did you two meet?' ;) Joking aside, I try to stay pretty positive as much as possible. Its way too easy to be negative about everything.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy watching

Extreme Sports

Music I like to perform

Electronic

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Science

TV I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

it's always sunny in philadelphia, breaking bad, archer