Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2777238730 A Single Woman in Alexandria, VA 37 / high school art teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Alexandria
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Alexandria, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Alexandria, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm most passionate about people. I particularly love working to inspire teenagers who are stuck in a rough part of life. Art, college basketball, being on the water, listening to live music, going to outdoor movies, traveling, and hanging out with friends are other passions.

I typically spend my leisure time

Most of my leisure time is about the company I keep. This time of year, I love outdoor concerts and movies, seeing fireworks, getting out on the water. I do like walking my dog, making artwork, going to the gym and watching tv with my neighbors.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone loving, who has a genuine heart for others and for the world...with a touch of witty banter.

The first thing people notice about me

I guess you'll have to let me know.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Tender is the Night by F. Scott Fitzgerald. I love books from this time period, especially by Fitzgerald, Hemingway and Salinger. I also love poetry by e.e. cummings. They have the same appeal as classic old movies, which I also love.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My friends and family.
  2. That life is bigger than me and my circumstances.
  3. Laughter.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have a lot of varied interests.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Genuine, Loyal

A little more about me

It's better to leave something to talk about in person ;)

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Soccer, Tennis

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

the hangover, casablanca, definitely, maybe

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

the office, entourage, the city