Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2775542523 A Single Man in Portland, OR 54 / Engineer

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Bachelors

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Portland, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love spending time with family and friends. I am passionate about reading and learning new things, especially about what makes us human.

I typically spend my leisure time

I am active. I enjoy day hikes in the gorge. Some of the greatest conversations I've ever had were while hiking. There is something about the hills and the trees that keep us grounded and truthful. I play tennis.

The most influential person in my life has been

Kindness of spirit. All other qualities are negotiable.

The first thing people notice about me

That I enjoy learning about them.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Born Standing Up by Steve Martin, about the early years of his comedic career, was a great read and not typically the kind of book I read. I was surprised at how hard he worked at and admires his craft. I didn't always enjoy his humor back in the day, but his ability to use humor in the book to get at the essence of his life's struggles was amazing and insightful. One thing he wrote that made me bust out laughing goes something like this, "You are probably wondering if we were beautiful. Of course we were. We were 19 and 20."

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My close relationship with my daughter.
  2. My friendship with my siblings and friends.
  3. The beauty and recreation available in the Pacific Northwest.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My humor is often subtle and if I say something that seems odd it is an attempt at humor.

Friends Describe me as

Happy, Intelligent, Kind, Physically Fit

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Tennis

TV I like to Watch

Educational