Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2775274419 A Single Woman in Granbury, TX 44 / Teacher - Reading and Math Specialist

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Granbury
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: uta and midwestern
  • Religion: Christian

Granbury, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Granbury, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from uta and midwestern. I'm 5'6". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about my family, working out/staying healthy, friends, faith, my job and enjoying life in general.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy spending time with my family and friends. I look forward to running every day. I'm attending graduate school so some of my leisure time is spent reading and working on assignments. I'm also taking tennis lessons. I'm a classical pianist and love anything involving music. As long as I'm in good company, I will enjoy pretty much any activity. I like trying new things and going places I haven't visited before. My son and I go to the Fort Worth cultural district frequently; we both love art museums (The Modern is my fav). Museums, zoo, Fossil Rim, SeaWorld to swim w/ stingrays, kayak tour of bat caves. I love doing these kinds of things.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm hoping to find a great friend along with amazing chemistry. An ideal match will be emotionally ready for a relationship as well as comfortable with open communication. I love life and hope to find someone who will love life along with me!I will match best with someone who is driven, goal oriented, Christian values, lives a healthy/active life, and balanced. I enjoy dry humor, competitive playfulness, and closeness. My match needs to enjoy children as I have an eleven year old son.

The first thing people notice about me

I genuinely care about others.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I love reading.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My son
  2. Health
  3. Faith

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Genuine, Passionate, Sweet

A little more about me

Although I do hope to eventually find a match that has longterm potential, I'm not in a hurry. I think it's important to allow the process to develop naturally. Working toward the goal of "relationship" kills it. I'm hoping for great chemistry, lots of smiles, and enhancement of life.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Nonfiction, Other, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

books related to education., anything about science, nature, gardening, etc. i enjoy a wide variety of nonfiction books., i love children's picture books. i also love the challenge of writing children's picture books.barnes and noble is a place i visit way too often!

Sports I enjoy playing

Kayaking, Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Golf, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Classical, Jazz

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

the proposal, the holiday, failure to launch, sleepless in seattle, you've got mail, when harry met sally, must love dogs, and many more!, whatever my son is watching; i usually like it too!, the holiday

TV I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy, Educational, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

clone wars (what? it's good!), hgtv - especially divine design, house hunters, & the gardening shows that come on sundays., enjoy science channel; i like the show dirty jobs - mike rowe cracks me up!