Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2772146814 A Single Woman in Virginia Beach, VA 67 / Writer and retired from NY State Parks

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Virginia Beach
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Reptiles
  • Education: Doctorate

Virginia Beach, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Virginia Beach, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

philosophic inquiry, writing, and untamed nature

I typically spend my leisure time

walking daily on the beach; writing & thinking; socializing with friends

The most influential person in my life has been

integrity: having standards of honesty and kindness--equally important is intelligence

The first thing people notice about me

expressive & passionate; friendly & warm

The last book I read and enjoyed

Secret History of the World. . . . arcane occult tidbits that I hadn't come across after years of reading esoteric books.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children, family and friends
  2. My body and vitality
  3. I'm thankful that I've found my creative passion

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm actually more introverted than I appear.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Happy, Intelligent, Passionate

A little more about me

that's enough for now

What I like to read

Nonfiction, Philosophy, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

longing for darkness, violence & the sacred, themis (je harrison)

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Historical Drama

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Educational, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

gasland, rachel maddow, history channel & nat-geo