Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2768430026 A Single Woman in Portland, OR 60 / school teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Portland, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

is education. I went into teaching because I wanted to excite kids about learning.I didn't really enjoy school until I got to college and I didn't want others to feel the same way. Education is where it's at, both inside and outside school. Even though I am looking forward to retirement, I know I have touched many lives and that makes me feel really proud.

I typically spend my leisure time

Depending on the time of year, you can find me curled up with a good book, walking the dog, hiking in the gorge, rollerblading through the neighborhood, playing on the beach, puttering around in my gardens or working in the pottery studio.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who knows who they are and feels comfortable with that person. I don't like to play games so honesty is really important. I really enjoy a great conversation which can be worth their weight in gold!

The first thing people notice about me

My laughter and rumor has it that people turn around to look at me in movies when something amuses me...just ask my oldest sister.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read so much, especially in the summer. My 2 favorite books are Pillars of the Earth and The Power of One. I also love mysteries and long sagas,

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. successful career
  2. wonderful friends in my lifetime
  3. the ability to take care of myself

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My vulnerability...I am quite self sufficient, which sometimes looks like I don't need anyone else in my life, but I do.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Genuine, Hard Working, Warm

A little more about me

When I get nervous I tend to talk too much. I'm really nervous about dating again, but looking forward to meeting new people. I recently suffered a fractured wrist which required surgery so I haven't been out and about much this summer.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Rollerblading

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Hockey

Music I like to perform

Country, Folk and Traditional

TV I like to Watch

Drama, Other