Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2764792424 A Single Woman in Phoenix, AZ 73 / Retired; former trainer, writer, and educator

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Arizona
  • City: Phoenix
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: ohio university, university of illinois

Phoenix, AZ Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Phoenix, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from ohio university, university of illinois. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

books, nature, travel, language study

I typically spend my leisure time

French conversation groups, bridge, get-togethers with friends and family, reading, exercising, studying Spanish

The most influential person in my life has been

, I am looking for someone “at home in his skin,” comfortable with himself, which is the key to making others feel comfortable. . I am also looking for someone who gives and receives affection easily.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably the fact that I have an exgtensive vocabulary.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am fluent in French, and I am currently reading a book in that language, an autobiographical novel that describes daily life in a small French town under the German Occupation. Rings true and has humor, drama, pathos--everything. I enjoy reading history and biography, so I recently read "Benjamin Franklin: An American Life. " It gave a fascinating account of Franklin’s complex character and his role in the American Revolution.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. an inner drive to keep learning and growing
  2. good friends, and opportunities to make new ones
  3. good health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I can be very witty. But I’m not loud, so I don’t always compete for attention.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Caring, Good listener, Intelligent

A little more about me

I am a flexible and adaptable person, but with definite ideas. In other words, I’m not wishy-washy.

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

(writer) ruth rendell, (writer) john updike, benjamin franklin: an american life

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Shooting, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Golf, Other

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Educational, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

up in the air, the secrets in their eyes, inglorious bastards