Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2755307228 A Single Woman in Medford, MA 45 / Senior Associate Director, publishing and communications strategy

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Medford
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: kent state university
  • Religion: Christian

Medford, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Medford, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from kent state university. I'm 5'6". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm pretty passionate about learning and trying new things, from travel and exploring new places to introducing my kids to public service when time permits. I'd say before I had children, I was deeply passionate about public service and volunteer work (Special Olympics, teaching ESL, mentoring yourth), and after what feels like a too-long hiatus from this world because of the ages of my children, I'm looking forward to re-engaging my entire family in this area. If you feel the same--let's compare notes.

I typically spend my leisure time

Cooking, outdoors, reading, exploring

The most influential person in my life has been

One of the most important qualities I'm looking for in a person is a positive outlook---someone who is generally happy and sees the landscape of opportunities ahead. Respect, trust, and honesty are also paramount for me.

The first thing people notice about me

Calm and easy-going disposition.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Recently I've been focused on staying on top of reading my subscriptions to The New Yorker and National Geographic, as well as news apps for NPR, NYT, Huffington Post, CNN, etc. Last book I read was The Great Santini by Pat Conroy. I grew up as a military brat, and I enjoyed being able to empathize with the main character's experience.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. thankful for my healthy, wonderful children
  2. supportive family and friends
  3. my ability to be resilient, positive, and optimistic

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Actually, I am half Asian (Taiwanese). No one ever realizes this by my appearance and are surprised to find out.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Generous, Hard Working, Intelligent

A little more about me

Schedule-wise I have a pretty full plate, and I'm hoping that someone out there who might have similar scheduling constraints is understanding of this but willing to give it a try. I am in a quite content place in my life right, and I'm looking forward to meeting new people and finding someone to share in the good times and fun.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

authors: tom robbins, toni morrison, pat conroy, book on leadership, entrepreneurs, leaving microsoft to change the world, civil rights movement, native american history, lincoln

Movies I like to Watch

Soap Opera