Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2755293634 A Single Woman in Washington, DC 31 / Law Student

Socially Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: District of Columbia
  • City: Washington
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Bachelors

Washington, DC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Washington, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Figuring out how to contribute to the world while living a happy and balanced life.

I typically spend my leisure time

School takes up a lot of time, but I am making it a goal this year to set more time aside for fun. I love running, hiking, sailing, skiing, and generally being outside. I definitely hope to fit in more skiing this winter. With an abundance of free time I like to bake bread or make an exciting meal. Generally for an evening out I end up going to movie or out to a bar with my friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

Tough to limit it to just one quality - as opposed to a sense. I gravitate towards people who are genuine, open-minded, and have a somewhat quirky sense of humor.

The first thing people notice about me

I think one of the first things that people notice about me is my generally optimistic outlook on life - and definitely my laugh.

The last book I read and enjoyed

East of Eden by John Steinbeck. I picked it up in a used book store - somehow it never ended up on my required reading list in high school. It is denser than Cannery Row (one of my favorite books), but I found it incredibly beautiful and evocative.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Sunshine and the outdoors, particularly in the fall
  2. Having supportive (and funny) family and friends
  3. Public transportation

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I think I'm okay with people not noticing any one particular trait right away. I think part of the enjoyable part about getting to know someone is sharing/figuring out those things you don't immediately notice.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Hard Working, Optimistic, Rational

A little more about me

I tend to enjoy living life a little bit off the beaten path. I don't watch a lot of TV. I never have - in fact, I just got cable for the first time. I'm originally from DC, but I've spent most of my time since high school living in rural towns. I just returned to DC for school last year.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Philosophy

Books I've read

the enchantress of florence by salman rushdie, ishmael by daniel quinn, cannery row by john steinbeck

Sports I enjoy playing

Running, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Skiing

Music I like to listen to

sara bareilles, katy perry, be good tanyas, wailin' jennys, xx

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

on the waterfront, i heart huckabees, slumdog millionaire

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

how i met your mother, fringe, 30 rock