Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2755280520 A Single Woman in Mine Hill, NJ 30 / English Teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: New Jersey
  • City: Mine Hill
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: the college of new jersey
  • Religion: Christian

Mine Hill, NJ Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Mine Hill, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from the college of new jersey. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm pretty much passionate about anything that will make my life a better one. Laughter and love are my two must-haves.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love hanging out with my friends, whether that be playing a game of poker, watching a movie, or throwing a BBQ as an excuse to get together. I like being surrounded by good people, good food, and good music--if I have those three things, life is awesome.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'd like to say sense of humor, because laughter is the way to my heart, but it is so easy to make me laugh that it almost seems ridiculous to go out searching. Something that I strive to find in another person is communication, and with that, trust. I need to know that I can be honest with someone and I never want to be afraid to express my opinions or needs.

The first thing people notice about me

I'd say people tend to notice my... for lack of a better word... listening? I'm pretty laid back and tend to let other people "go first", which makes me very easy to get along with. I like to sit back and watch others a lot of the time.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was "Eat, Pray, Love" by Elizabeth Gilbert. It's a memoir about her year-long journey to find herself by traveling to Italy, India, and Indonesia. I liked that her writing was funny and irreverent, but also the book was very inspirational.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My ability to always see the good in every situation.
  2. My close group of friends and family.
  3. My creativity, especially when it comes to writing.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Because of my tendency toward "listening", most people think right-off-the-bat that I'm quiet. I would like people to realize that I'm actually talkative and passionate about a lot of subjects.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Dependable, Easy-Going, Optimistic

A little more about me

I'm interested to see how this turns out, and excited to meet someone who fits me. I guess we'll see.....

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

anything by kurt vonnegut, the book of lost things, the giver

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Other

Movies I like to Watch

Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

hot fuzz, clue, stand by me

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

the big bang theory, law and order: svu, seinfeld