Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2755082819 A Single Man in Forest Hills, NY 42 / Music professor, composer, pianist

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: New York
  • City: Forest Hills
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: oberlin college, university of michigan
  • Religion: Christian

Forest Hills, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Forest Hills, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree from oberlin college, university of michigan. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about cultivating relationships with family and friends; leading a spiritually meaningful life; celebrating music and art; and marveling at the natural world.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading (mostly news and nonfiction); wandering New York City on foot; exploring hole-in-the-wall Asian restaurants

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone of ravishing intelligence, as well as integrity, gentleness, and a subtle sense of humor.

The first thing people notice about me

I evidently smile a lot, as people seem to comment on that. I also like going out of my way to help people.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished Hermann Hesse's novel Siddhartha. It's about a young upper-caste Indian who encounters the Buddha but decides against becoming a disciple; instead, he sets out on his own long, difficult path to self-realization. It's a superb illustration of how burdensome our earthly riches can be, and also how broad transformation is possible in our lives.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Great family
  2. Great job
  3. Good health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I seem to strike people as rather conservative, as I'm a small-town Midwest boy who directs a church choir and leads a fairly buttoned-up lifestyle. Beneath the exterior, however, lies a fiery liberal with passionate views on social and environmental issues. I believe in embracing the best of both sides, and I appreciate it when people acknowledge that in me.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Generous, Modest, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I take things slowly and tend to be circumspect in nature, but I'm open to the possibility of being knocked off my axis by your wit and intelligence.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Classical

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

la vie en rose, anything with audrey hepburn, an inconvenient truth; scores of others

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction