Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2753503725 A Single Man in Lawrenceville, NJ 58 / Research leader in chemical industry

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Chinese

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: New Jersey
  • City: Lawrenceville
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

Lawrenceville, NJ Singles

Hi, I'm a Chinese man, living in Lawrenceville, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 6'0". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My pet cat; old guy, 18 years-old. A beautifully planned experiment that works. The perfect humorous retort. Finding out that you're genuinely connecting with another person. My favorite sports team winning the championship. Catching the highs of any experience.

I typically spend my leisure time

1. Traveling, especially overseas. 2. Reading, anything from Jane Austen to Scientific American to comic books. 3. Trying new restaurants and going to performances.

The most influential person in my life has been

The ability to feel, and the ability to express that feeling...

The first thing people notice about me

People think right away I'm smart and perceptive, but I often feel that I'm the last guy in the room to get the joke.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read about 4 books at the same time depending on my mood. At present, they are: (1) Royal Panoply (on British monarchs), (2) Essential Marvel Fantastic Four, Vol 8, (3) Things I've Learned From Women Who've Dumped Me, and (4) Lonely Planet - Japan. I like fiction but don't read too much of it now since I read too many classics in my younger days. And get this ladies, my favorite book is "Pride and Prejudice" by Jane Austen. No kidding.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I have been born with a romantic streak that makes me wonder if I should have lived in 17th-18th Century Germany. It can be a curse at times, but the emotional euphoria I am capable of feeling when meeting someone special is intoxicating.
  2. I am thankful that I was able to raise 2 children into adulthood as a single working father for 10 years.
  3. I am thankful that, at least from what others tell me, I was blessed with a strong creative mind capable of conversation at many levels, from great literature to politics to ribald jokes.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm not a "typical" science geek. I'm actually not crazy talking about science. I think I have quite a diverse set of interests. It can range from history and politics to bad jokes. One minute I'll be listening to my daughter's Mariah Carey and the next minute I'll swing to a great operatic aria. I'll watch a show on the History Channel and then switch afterwards to "The Hangover" on cable.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Intelligent, Perceptive, Romantic

A little more about me

I think I'm a very complex person but really appreciate simple things. After many years as a single father and juggling a career, I'm trying to find out more about life and having fun. I've gone through a period of "self-enjoyment" (I know that sounds funny) but am coming to the realization that I would like to share this journey with someone.I am also totally new to online dating so please excuse any slip-ups on my part.