Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2753356220 A Single Man in Schwenksville, PA 36 / College Professor

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Pennsylvania
  • City: Schwenksville
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: suny maritime college
  • Religion: Christian

Schwenksville, PA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Schwenksville, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from suny maritime college. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm pretty passionate about teaching. The SCUBA shop I have specializes in teaching handicapped to dive... which is a passion in itself. I'm passionate with all of my hobbies like snowboarding, whitewater rafting, camping... but if you don't have passion for something, why would you do it? I like to put passion in everything I do.

I typically spend my leisure time

Snowboarding, Hiking, Biking, traveling, relaxing at home, movies, concerts, Whitewater rafting, studying, fishing without hooks, walking/exploring, video games are NOT on this list (however, I do own one fullsize arcade game), golfing, cursing at the golf balls, fiddling/fixing my cars and buildings, boating, soaking in whirlpool, avoiding laundry day (sometimes it's easier to buy clean clothes), photography, cooking, treasure hunting, bonfires on the beach, camping...and that's just Monday; Tuesday I get really busy

The most influential person in my life has been

someone who is Fun and can hold up their end of a good conversation

The first thing people notice about me

How I take "life's little speed bumps" with calmness and a lot of humor. Even when they're not so little. It's all about perspective, and you can still have a lot of fun when plans need "adjustments"

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Short Stories: Old and New"... Good, Short stories fit in my schedule better. All classic American based stories...Of course, Washington Irving and like writers in the book probably adapted many European Stories into the American Settings... but that's the English Major in me speaking. How I went from going to be an English Teacher to Chief Mate of a Tanker... not sure.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Friends
  2. Family
  3. Good luck

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I use a lot of sarcasm and they miss a lot of my jokes...sometimes, that may be a good thing

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Good listener, Intelligent, Sweet

A little more about me

For the last 10 years I've been driving ships and teaching off and on. I just recently switched to teaching full time. I now work three days a week at a college in NY (yes, that's considered full time for salary/benefits...ain't life tough?). So right now I split my time between NY/NJ and PA.I've had a great upbringing, good experiences, and all around lucky life... though it's not where you are or where I've been, but where WE are going.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Other

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Mountain Biking, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Golf, Hockey, Other, Skiing

Music I like to listen to

airborne toxic event, taylor swift, live, female vocal, mozart, yarn

Music I like to perform

Classical

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

out cold, ironman, transformers

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

chuck, mythbusters, 24