Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2753173620 A Single Woman in Lakeville, MA 33 / Youth Services Librarian

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Lakeville
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: northeastern university (undergrad), simmons college (masters--2 more classes to go!!!)
  • Religion: Christian

Lakeville, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Lakeville, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from northeastern university (undergrad), simmons college (masters--2 more classes to go!!!). I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

The things that I am most passionate about are family, friends, my job, and my library kids. Those kids can turn a bad day around with just a smile. The one thing that I really love to do is go to the theatre and see a great show. Being a librarian I love to read, but have a guilty indulgence for movies, old or new it doesn't matter to me. I LOVE to travel and would like to visit as many places around the world as possible.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love going to the theatre and seeing shows. Being a librarian I love to read, but have a guilty pleasure for movies. They can be old or new, it doesn't matter to me. Two of my favorite directors are Alfred Hitchcock and Mel Brooks, I know a world apart, but both so good. Another thing I like to do is to travel. I like being outside and enjoy walking around a city, it doesn't matter what city or where, I love walking around and soaking up the local culture. I also love music and have a fairly wide taste in it, anything from Josh Groban to Linkin Park to Lady Gaga to 90s hip hop :-)

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who is respectful and easy to talk to, someone who I can be myself around and who makes me laugh. I'm looking for someone who has an adventurous side and is willing to try new things. He would have to love to travel and be willing to try some places that might not be the usual vacation hot spots. What I?m looking for is a partner in crime :-)

The first thing people notice about me

I am shy, but once I get to know someone and start talking with them sometimes it is hard to make me stop :-) The other thing is that I am a caring person and I am always willing to help someone out.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Ok, so I'm a Youth Services Librarian, so I read a LOT of children's books, so the last book I read was a children's book called The Hunger Games. It is set in the distant future where the nation is divided into 12 sections. Once a year there is a reaping where one girl and one boy from each section is forced to fight in the Hunger Games, basically a fight till the death for the entertainment of the capitol. Normally this is not my type of book, but the writing was incredible, the characters worthwhile, and the story addictive. If I'm not reading a children's book, I tend to read Dan Brown, Janet Evanovich, Dean Koontz, or a mystery.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am very thankful to have a loving family.
  2. One of the things I am most thankful for is having a job that I love and feeling that I am making a difference in doing my job to the best of my abilities.
  3. My friends who I know are dependable and will be there for me through thick and thin.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My tendency to be shy often masks the fact that I have a great sense of humor and I love to laugh. I think people see my shyness as an inclination to be overly serious, but that just isn't me. I am serious when I have to be, but I'd much rather be laughing.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Hard Working, Intelligent, Sweet

A little more about me

I am shy at first, but once I get to know someone I open up and that's when I think people really start to see who I really am. Besides traveling, reading, watching movies, and going to the theatre I love to cook. I make a pretty mean cheesecake. I do have a big crazy, loud Italian family. I love exploring different places, whether on vacation or just spending a day in Boston or Plymouth. I really love traveling and hope to go to Greece next year. I really want to go skydiving. What I'm looking for is a partner in crime, someone who I can joke around with and share the ultimate adventure with...life :-)

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

wuthering heights, hunger games, janet evanovich books

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football

Music I like to listen to

alicia keys, prince, katy perry, lady gaga, christina augilera

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Crime Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

jumpin' jack flash, harold and kumar go to white castle, anything by mel brooks, anything by alfred hitchcock, breakfast at tiffany's, charade, wait until dark, national treasure, fargo, the matrix, angels & demons

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

psyc, house, in plain sight