Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2739887323 A Single Woman in Portland, OR 42 / Speech Language Pathologist

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Portland, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love to run because I enjoy having a goal to work toward. To me, running is also a celebration of enjoying the outdoors and a way to be grateful for my health.

I typically spend my leisure time

Running, reading, being outside, and spending time with friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'd like to meet somebody who is respectful and genuine. Someone who is reliable, playful and adventurous. While I may not be the one that blazes the trail of adventure, I love experiencing new things and places with someone willing to take the lead. I truly treasure someone who leads, but also nurtures. To be honest, I'm somewhat cautious because I want to see that I can trust someone to be loyal, transparent and sensitive to the needs of others.

The first thing people notice about me

I think this is a weird question, but in fairness, I would say people see me first as introspective. I suppose this may lead some to conclude that I'm disinterested, when in fact I'm often processing with great interest. You are probably noticing right now that I'm not overly confident that this online thing works, because I really value face-to-face interactions! :)

The last book I read and enjoyed

Lately, I've read a few books about people hiking the Pacific Crest and Appalachian Trails. Though I am not looking to jump on these trails myself, it's been fun to read about their experiences.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health
  2. My friendship with my sister
  3. Hot water

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Probably that I am more genuine and warm though I may be perceived as reserved at first. As someone that likes to think before I speak, people often conclude that I'm either disinterested or shy. The reality is that I love to think about something before I share my thoughts, so if you're extroverted, please know I love engaging, but I thrive when I have time to process things first.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Kind, Loyal, Physically Fit

A little more about me

While I'm a very chill person on the outside, I'm extremely thoughtful on the inside. I lived in Colorado for 5 years before moving back to Portland. My heart is torn- I think I will always wish I could live in both places at the same time!

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Romance novels

Books I've read

no single favorite, can't think of a favorite right now, sometimes i enjoy some sappy nicholas sparks

Sports I enjoy playing

Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Other, Soccer, Swimming

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

return to me, fifty first dates, when a man loves a woman

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama, Other