Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2739839723 A Single Woman in Indianapolis, IN 73 / Retired

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Indiana
  • City: Indianapolis
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Dogs, Exotic pets, Fish, Horses, I don't like pets
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: indiana university
  • Religion: Christian

Indianapolis, IN Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Indianapolis, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from indiana university. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Family and faith.Family is very important to me. I want their lives to progress as smoothly as possible. The things I have the of to give are time, love, and patience. I find these go far to smooth out wrought spots. They go far in helping them to be calm in stressful situationsMy faith is my anchor. It is something that I can depend on when all else fails. I believe that God loves me and will never leave me alone no matter what I get myself into

I typically spend my leisure time

Going to the movies, to a restaurant or engaging in some form of exercise

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who is positive and enjoys life. I look for a person with a good sense of humor, knows how to have fun and is honest. I also want. Someone who enjoys the arts, good food and traveling.

The first thing people notice about me

I am shyand slow to become envolved in personal conversation and because of this they miss out on the fact that I am a very interesting person to talk to after getting to know me.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Apothacaries Daughter. This was a book written about a old community in a small town in England. The apparent daughter learned the skills of her father and helped dispense medication Her fathers health was failing and his sister wanted to bring his daughter to the city so that she could learn to be a lady who fit into society. She found all of this to be very difficult for her She did find a young man to marry but it didn't work out she decided to go to be with her father and continue her old life and continued a friendship with the local cafe owner's daughter. As the story continues she finds that this is her sister.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. Good health
  3. The love of Jesus Christ

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am friendly and easy to talk to.

Friends Describe me as

Intelligent, Kind, Loyal, Rational

A little more about me

I love music of all types. I especially like easy listening music. I find it stimulating. I am looking for someone with similar interest. I am a thoughtull person and I take my time when making important decisions. I consider this an important decision for my life. I value thoughtfulness in others as well.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Mystery & Thrillers, Other

Books I've read

the lake house, cooking, john kennedy

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Cycling, Hiking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Gymnastics, Other, Track and Field

Music I like to listen to

yolanda adams, bony james, mozart, michael jackson, waylay jennings

Music I like to perform

Gospel, Jazz, R&B and Soul

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Animation, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

robin hood, iron man, avitar

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

the closer, scandal, house