Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2739821728 A Single Woman in Norfolk, VA 44 / Patient Advocate/Case Manager

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Norfolk
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: jmu, antioch u and temple u.
  • Religion: Christian

Norfolk, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Norfolk, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from jmu, antioch u and temple u.. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Triathlons (swim, bike, run), racing (whether running or triathlons), attending live events (sports, music, plays etc), most things physical and active, socializing with good friends

I typically spend my leisure time

I spend a large amount of time training for triathlons and running races. I enjoy sitting at home and relaxing after a hard day at work or a training session, wathcing live events (music, sports etc), spending time with my son, walking on the beach

The most influential person in my life has been

Honestly. If a person is not honest then nothing you build in your relationship can be considered real. Without honesty, there is no trust and without trust there is no closeness/intimacy in a relationship.

The first thing people notice about me

My happy outlook on life. I try to take each day as it comes and look at it with the most open heart/mind possible. I look for the good in everything and everyone. My heart is huge and I am caring, perhaps to a fault.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Getting to Yes"~in my opinion this is a MUST READ book. The field of "conflict resolution" (in which I have a Masters degree) was propelled to the forefront with the publishing of this book. It is not a "self help" book, rather a "common sense" read highlighting the importance of positive and constructive interaction in life. The book was life changing for me. What I liked most about the book is its' simplicity. "Getting to Yes" is a straightforward read without the normal technical social scientist verbage which normally blurs the main points detracting from the "message" to be learned from the book.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My son Kolbjorn.
  2. My health.
  3. My friends and family.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My intelligence. Growing up, it was difficult for people to get BEYOND my outward appearance with blond hair and blue eyes. Most people automatically judge me for my physical attributes rather than taking the time to "know" me. I am passionate about my education and it is an essential part of my life.

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Good listener, Physically Fit, Romantic

A little more about me

I am a triathlete and training is important to me...whomever I date must be able to share me with my training. That being said, I ALSO have a LIFE and enjoy things OTHER THAN training.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Other, Swimming

Music I like to perform

Jazz, Metal, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

valentines day, top gun, pretty woman, sense and sensibility, ironman, batman, daredevil, electra, fantastic four

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

the office, friends, sex and the city, scrubs, house, deadliest catch, emergency room, any health related reality show