Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #273936228 A Single Woman in Portland, OR 34 / Hairstylist

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Some college

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Portland, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love singing around a campfire. Friends gathering to share music; when two or more voices combine in a sweet harmony that rattles your very soul and pierces straight through the heart. Traditional, gospel, bluegrass, country, old-time..the purest forms of voices and instruments. That is what energizes and excites me.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love audiobooks. Nothing makes doing dishes or folding laundry more pleasant that getting lost in a good book. I love to be read to and think reading aloud to each other is one of the most romantic things a couple can do together. Physical exercise is also very important to me. I go to the gym a few days a week, run, hike, and generally like to stay active. Walking/running my dog someplace natural is nourishing to my soul. Peace and quiet in nature, away from the bustle of the city replenishes me; camping, hiking, or just sitting around a fire pit. And making/listening to music. These are a few of my favorite things :)

The most influential person in my life has been

I want to find my forever guy. Someone I can build a home and family with. I have dreams of living in a little house in the country with a big garden and one or two babies. I don't need much, but I want my home to be bursting with love and music. A kind, strong man who wants to build a future together.

The first thing people notice about me

I assume it's some combination of smile, tattoos and height.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm a huge audiobook fan. I am currently deep in the thick of the 'Outlander' series by Diana Gabaldon, about a woman who slips back in time through a stone circle in the scottish highlands to the mid-18th century. It's historical fiction, meets epic love story, meets action and sci-fi. Awesome.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My dog, Banjo.
  2. A heart that loves to love.
  3. A wonderful network of friends and family who support me unerringly.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Loyal, Romantic, Sweet

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

'prodigal summer' by barbara kingsolver, i loved 'gone girl' by gillian flynn..i know, i know.., 'outlander' -diana gabaldon, 'pillars of the earth' -ken follett, 'poisonwood bible' - kingsolver

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Country, Folk and Traditional, Gospel