Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2735054314 A Single Woman in Reno, NV 69 / retired ad & marketing exec

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Nevada
  • City: Reno
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Associates

Reno, NV Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Reno, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Family and friends are foremost. But other things I truly enjoy are walking, hiking, socializing, watching pro football (go Peyton!) and other sports. I can keep myself busy, but enjoy quiet times as well. Enjoy travel to "off the beaten path" places.

I typically spend my leisure time

Movies, art classes, socializing with friends and family,travel. I don't classify "leisure time" as the time I spend volunteering, which averages about 6-8 hours per week. I also make sure I have early morning walks of 3 - 4 miles at least 5 times a week. Have my fly-fishing gear in the closet gathering dust. Favorite fishing spot is the Madison River in Ennis, MT. Not very successful at fishing, but love wading the river (not much of a "floater)! Still have 2 home plate season tickets to Nevada baseball games. Live performances. Reno has lots of options.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty, about themsevles and what they really want out of life. Second most important is a good sense of humor...there has to be something each day that makes you laugh, even if only at yourself!

The first thing people notice about me

I'm pretty comfortable with myself and I think it shows.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am an avid reader - mostly fiction, autobiography, historical fiction and some non-fiction. My most favorite in the last few years has been "The Glass Castle," by Jeanette Walls. Her memoir about growing up in a nomadic family with an alcoholic father and enabling mother, is fascinating..she and her siblings all went on to live successful, self-reliant lives. (P.S. This in no way resembles my upbringing!)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My life in general - having great friends and close relationships with siblings, adult step-children and grandchildren.
  2. Living in Reno, tho' originally from east coast
  3. Being retired but active in the community, and having financial security

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Can't remember ever thinking that I wanted someone to notice something about me. It's not a question I have thought about before.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Generous, Happy, Outgoing

A little more about me

I was widowed 18 months ago after 24 years of a very happy marriage. Now new to dating and am open to the universe. (I wasn't looking for a husband when my late husband charmingly popped into my life.) While I love my female friends, I miss the special ying/yang between men and women. Most interested in a guy who is genuinely happy with his life and believes in joy. Am financially secure and not looking for a provider. I am not needy but enjoy the attentions of a gentle man.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

a tree grows in brooklyn, john adams, anything by robert parker or nelson demille

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf, Tennis

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

it's complicated, lady and the tramp!, pbs's queen elizabeth with glenda jackson

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, True Crime

My Favorite TV Shows

modern family, law & order, court tv