Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2734918823 A Single Woman in Oceanside, CA 29 / US Marine and Defense Contractor

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Hispanic or Latino

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: California
  • City: Oceanside
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish, Horses, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Some college

Oceanside, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Hispanic or Latino woman, living in Oceanside, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

All sports and outdoor activities, especially basketball, going to the beach. I love going to church (so long as I am compatible with it). I LOVE family gatherings and activities more than anything because I have a very big, close-knit family. I love all kinds of music, and would listen to it around the clock if I could. I find a lot of joy in making things, decorating, and spending time with my puppies (two miniature pinschers). I love to go dancing--all types. I can cook and bake very well and often create my own recipes, or cook without them. I do not have any favorite tv show or even watch it much, but i really enjoy UFC fights.

I typically spend my leisure time

When I have no time constraints and no plans, I like to take nice long bubble baths, go for walks with my dogs, and sometimes drive to the beach and watch the waves roll in. I like to stay busy, but when I am feeling like a low-key or quiet night, bruschetta and wine by candle light with some tasteful music will hit the spot rather nicely. Then there are those cooking days: experimentation makes for perfection. I have a wide variety of interests, but its nice to take it down a notch every once in awhile.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a man whose values and characteristics are old fashioned, in a sense, yet modern in application. I am looking for someone whose foundation is that of strong morals, long standing traditions, and firm beliefs. I am seeking for a man that is strong in his convictions, yet quick to humble himself, and all too competent of unconditonal love and support.

The first thing people notice about me

My confidence. I do not strut and I do not cower. I make it a point ot look people in the eyes when I am engaged in conversation and to think before I speak. I am aware of both my strengths and my weaknesses and I will speak of them openly.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am in the process of reading "The Shack." It is a fictional book that primarily serves as a way to reach to people who struggle with their faith during times of immense pain. I am reading it as a favor to one of my very good friends who is deployed to Afghanistan. I thought it would give me some insight as to where he stands. I have been trying to bring him to God for years.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My mistakes, and everything I have learned from them/ had to endure because of them
  2. My family, close Marine friends. They are my foundation and because of that, I will confident in my decision to branch out.
  3. I am thankful for the little things that make life so beautiful, things that are always attainable when money comes and goes.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My desire to be "melted"...Let me explain: Because of my generally attractive appeareance and assertive nature, I often project the image that I am a woman who has "got it all together". I think that often times men are afraid to approach me or pursue a relationship with me because I am very independent and self-sufficient. Because of my professions, I have a tendency of not really letting my walls down enough for people to see me as someone who wants--or even needs--someone else to contribut to my life on a deeper level. That is a misconception. In all honesty, I hope to find someone who can challenge AND balance me.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Articulate, Dependable, Hard Working

A little more about me

you can get to know me better if you use my electronic method of mail which is my first name, shay, followed by my last name, rosas, and then follow with the typical at symbol. my carrier sounds like the drink, yoohoo, but its a slight variation.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Religion and Spirituality, Romance novels, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

the purpose driven life, any about health/fitness, random--only sometimes

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Martial Arts, Running, Shooting

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Gymnastics

Music I like to listen to

lady antebellum, keith urban, carrie underwood, colbie caillat, daughtry, five finger death punch, drake, lil wayne,, jeremy camp, todd agnew, third day

Music I like to perform

Country, Rap and Hip-Hop, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Entertainment News, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

idk, idk, idk

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational