Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2730537626 A Single Man in New Orleans, LA 63 / Retired Computer Programmer

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Louisiana
  • City: New Orleans
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Rabbits
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: loyola
  • Religion: Christian

New Orleans, LA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in New Orleans, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from loyola. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

family, faith, art, music, adoption over abortion, smaller government with term limits, truth

I typically spend my leisure time

boating, dining out, watching movies on tv

The most influential person in my life has been

Honorable, single-minded, physical chemistry

The first thing people notice about me

Easy going, relaxed, make people laugh

The last book I read and enjoyed

Robinson Crusoe by Daniel Defoe. He survived alone on desert island from youth until middle age. Midway through he found and befriended a native. He relied on God heavily, and found resources and used creativity, although not all his needs were met, he learned to accept that as part of life.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My Daughter
  2. Jesus and my faith
  3. people

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Sometimes, with new groups, I need to sort of be invited into the inner circle, in order to open up and feel more comfortable

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Easy-Going, Funny, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I'm a practicing Catholic with a relationship with God and the church, not a religious fanatic. I'm easy going, have a 19 year old daughter whom I've raised since age five. I'm missing some hair on top, I enjoy geting out, nice restaurants, boating, road trips, and relaxing as couch potatoe occasionally. Still working to put finishing touches on restored New Orleans home after flood of Hurricane Katrina. Have bachelors degree in computers from Loyola, spent 6 yrs in USN as young man. Looking for strong but gentle woman who I'm physicaly attracted to. Recently retired Fed Gov't after 25 yrs service. College daughter sometimes lives with me.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

sherlock holmes, count of monte cristo, walt disney

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Cycling, Shooting, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis, Track and Field

Music I like to listen to

bob dylan, george strait, arlo guthrie, bob dylan, george strait

Music I like to perform

Country, Folk and Traditional, Gospel

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

national parks, terminator, casablanca

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, True Crime

My Favorite TV Shows

forensics, csi miami, ken burns / civil war