Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2724677329 A Single Woman in Lorain, OH 33 / currently a student majoring in psychology looking for a position in customer service

Daily Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Ohio
  • City: Lorain
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Some college

Lorain, OH Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Lorain, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am very passionate about music and art. I listen to everything from Gogol Bordello (LOOK THEM UP!) to Johnny Cash. I do have tattoos which is to me, an artform of it's own. I ride Arabian and Half Arabian horses competitively and have since I was 2. I like experiencing new things as often as possible so at any given moment, this list can grow.

I typically spend my leisure time

I listen to music and read a lot during my free time. Although I enjoy going out a great deal I also like just staying in and watching movies as well. If there is a good concert though, that will always be first choice! I mean, leisure time is meant to be used doing whatever you want so that can change daily. I like being outdoors so I suppose anything from riding 4 wheelers to snowboarding to drinking a Mint Juilep in New Orleans!

The most influential person in my life has been

Everyone says this but honesty is important. Also someone who isn't afraid of being treated well (sounds like a no brainer but experience shows that sometimes people just don't know what to do when someone treats them with care...)

The first thing people notice about me

Probably that I'm really open and have a big heart.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read quite a bit...the list is always changing. I guess I just flipped back through "Animals Make Us Human" by Temple Grandin. It's basically about the psychology of animals and how to make them happy while they are domesticated. She is autistic and her point of view is very interesting. She writes on animals from dogs to chickens.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. A strong and supportive family as well as caring and fun friends
  2. The ability to be able to express who I am as an individual through art and music
  3. Being confident that I have the strength to get through life and be successfull and true to myself

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

First off, the sample answers...kind of cracking me up. ANYHOW...I suppose SOME people at first glance might have preconceived notions about what kind of person I am because of my tattoos and short hair or even because I have my own style (nothing crazy, just a little different). I don't get that often, but those who are quick to judge a book by it's cover should know that I am a truly genuine person who is outgoing and even though I'm a goofball, I'm able to hold down a conversation with someone from any walk of life.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Outgoing, Spontaneous, Sweet

A little more about me

I kind of got started with eharmony thinking of it as a social experiment and really, only to appease my mom. Other than that...I don't know what else to say...if you want to know something, ask.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

History, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

flags of our fathers, fly boys, the stand

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Horseback Riding, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Other, Swimming

Music I like to listen to

the dead kennedys, bayside, gogol bordello, emmure, senses fail

Movies I like to Watch

Political, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

requiem for a dream, full metal jacket, night of the living dead

TV I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

it's always sunny..., intervention, robot chicken