Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2720095628 A Single Man in Hopewell, VA 55 / Retired Army

Few times a week Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Hopewell
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Associates
  • Religion: Christian

Hopewell, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Hopewell, looking for a great girl. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'6". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

There are two things I am most passionate about: The first is Redskins football. I am considered a "Die Hard" fan and follow the sport in general very closely. The second is spending time on the boat. I grew up racing sailboats, and it is when I am on the water I am most at peace.

I typically spend my leisure time

Most of my leisure time is spent going out on the boat, to the beach, or to football games...and traveling...with all my children.

The most influential person in my life has been

I really cannot pinpoint one "most important' quality, as most of the qualities that I look for in a person are equally important...honesty, integrity; the ability to communicate; passion, and a heart as equally loving as my own.

The first thing people notice about me

I believe my energy level is the most noticeable thing that people see about me right away...sometimes it is off the charts.

The last book I read and enjoyed

It's been a long time since I have sat down and read...I recall reading a book "Post Secrets" recently though. Contained an odd consortium of post cards sent in from around the states with people anonymously telling there deepest secrets. Odd!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am most thankful for being adopted by the greatest parents ever!
  2. I have been blessed with a successful career and being able to provide for my children, nuture them, and watch them grow
  3. I am thankful for the gift of life

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Nothing, I just want a person to see the real me and take the time to get to know me as a person, a father, a friend, and a lover.

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Loyal, Passionate, Romantic

A little more about me

At this junction in life, with kids living with me, I find it challenging to find another person willing to take on a package deal. My children are good kids,and they act their ages! They are worried about my happiness, albiet they should not be. But they have seen me torn apart in the past. I am a romantic, dedicated person. My mother always said I was a dificult person...until one gets to really know me. So, I honestly believe there is someone out there who is my equal...No rush...On our first date I will cook a fine dinner with good wine in a family atmosphere, just so you know what to expect.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Other, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Sports I enjoy playing

Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Football

Music I like to listen to

elton john, eminem, bryan adams, hanz zimmer (movie soundtrack composer), 80's big hair bands

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

resident evil trilogy, the postman, deadliest catch

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, True Crime

My Favorite TV Shows

ncis, law and order (all), forensic files, cops