Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2719322123 A Single Woman in Simsbury, CT 83 / retired adm asst GE Corporate

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Connecticut
  • City: Simsbury
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, I don't like pets
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Simsbury, CT Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Simsbury, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm not passionate about just one thing; I have many interests including, but not limited to, theater, sailing, books, golf, music, art, good movies.

I typically spend my leisure time

Golf. Recently took up golf after retiring from tennis. Love the game. Swimming. Love the ocean and the lake. Theater. Would love the companionship with someone to attend theater, musicals, movies.

The most influential person in my life has been

friendliness, humor, intelligence, active person

The first thing people notice about me

Concern for others.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Straight from the Heart by Laura Bush A lovely lady telling her own story including the tragedy of her young teen years. Also, "The Girl who played with Fire" by Larsson. Two very different books. Just finished "The Tender Bar" by JR Moehringer, a young man's memoir; very interesting. I recommend it. Wallace Stegner is my favorite American author and love his "Crossing to Safety".

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. A wonderful marriage of 50 years before the death of my husband who was kind and thoughtful.
  2. 3 caring, intelligent, successful adult children.
  3. A beautiful home and surrounding friends.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Underneath this Yankee exterior I enjoy humorous exchanges and try to look at the positive side of life.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Good listener, Modest, Thoughtful

A little more about me

Looking for a relaxed relationship and companionship, sharing mutual interests.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

wallace stegner's crossing to safety, john adams by mccullough, pillars of the earth

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Golf, Other, Skiing, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Classical, Jazz

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

little miss sunshine, mrs. palfrey at claremont, gone with the wind

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

the office, all news shows, mad men