Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2710005534 A Single Man in Fairfield, CA 56 / Semi-Retired

Never On special occasion I have kids

Asian/Pacific Islander

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'11"
  • State: California
  • City: Fairfield
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: I don't like pets
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of phoenix
  • Religion: Christian

Fairfield, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Asian/Pacific Islander man, living in Fairfield, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from university of phoenix. I'm 5'11". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love to play golf though I'm not very good. I enjoy teaching my younger son about sports and listening to my older son play his horn and other musical instruments. I love to listen to jazz-type music though my interests have been with children's musicals (I am the church's children choir director). I love the Lord Jesus and have a good walk with Him daily. I am writing a book and would love to publish it someday and maybe do some speaking engagements while traveling to different places.

I typically spend my leisure time

During my leisure time, I like to spend it with my family and the boys. I enjoy playing golf with my future partner and sometimes, just love to stay at home and watch movies on quiet evenings.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a self-assured person who makes life fun for those around her. Someone who loves the Lord, wants to share in whatever ministry the Lord calls us to, loves to laugh, is comfortable being a woman in all ways, is not jealous of others, and is willing to help me raise my 13 y/o son (the 20 y/o is already in college but this relationship must work as well). She enjoys vacations to Disneyland (for example), realizes and understands my life as a widower, and is not jealous of the situation. She must be a good communicator, artist, cook, and an honest life partner.

The first thing people notice about me

People notice my leadership abilities and high energy for life. I do need downtime for those intimate moments with my partner but I am actively involved with the children's choir at my local church.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I began to read the Love & Respect by Dr. Emerson Eggerichs. The basis emphasizes Ephesians 5:33 in which it reminds us of God's command that husbands must love their wives unconditionally (just as Christ loved the church) but equally, wives must respect their husbands unconditionally. Both has to happen and one is not a condition of the other; otherwise, the relationship suffers. Haven't finished it yet and would love to study this with the person I will be dating.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am most thankful for the life I live for Jesus Christ and the opportunity to serve Him in ministry.
  2. I am most thankful for the children that God has entrusted to me.
  3. I am most thankful for the many experiences I have had during my life with Christ and how He has provided opportunities for me to serve Him in the music ministry.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I want to state this upfront as some may have an issue with pursuing a widower (twice). Looks are deceiving as my picture does not even begin to describe how much I love the Lord, am faithful to His daily leading, and those who know me (or have met me) all say that I am very transparent, a good husband and father, and am committed to a strong and committed relationship. My love language is physical touch (surprise) so I need someone who is free with her affection as a way of staying connected to each other. They say good things come in small packages - well, they come in tall ones too. Blessings to you.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Respectful, Spiritual, Sweet

A little more about me

I am looking for a marriage partner and someone with whom I can share in her life and vica-versa. I am semi-retired as I am trying to write my first book wtih the evental profits (if any) to help sustain some of my daily living expenses. I am financially sound, raising my 13 y/o son, and looking forward to building a strong marriage. I am easy-going, will take charge when needed, and love to spend intimate moments with my partner. God is teaching me something big being a 2-time widower but He is faithful and will never leave me nor forsake me. I trust that His grace will lead me to the right woman of God for my life.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

Sports I enjoy watching

Golf

Music I like to perform

Jazz, R&B and Soul