Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2706414521 A Single Woman in Sacramento, CA 68 / Retired journalist/legal assistant

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: California
  • City: Sacramento
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: miami university, oxford, ohio

Sacramento, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Sacramento, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from miami university, oxford, ohio. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Books, movies, music, basketball, politics, my family, dogs, cooking, hiking, gardening.

I typically spend my leisure time

I belong to two hiking groups and find that regular hikes give me a feeling of being restored. Also I read a lot and enjoy cooking.

The most influential person in my life has been

Openess - honesty, no game playing. I also like being with someone who can make me laugh.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm optimistic.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished "A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius" by Dave Eggers and am now laughing and wiping away the tears as I read Tracy Kidder's "Strength in What Remains," a deeply moving book.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My two adult sons who are married to wonderful partners; all are leading good lives.
  2. I have two beautiful, bright, healthy grandsons, ages 2 and 3. Am looking forward to tee-ball, soccer, field trips, etc.
  3. I am blessed with good health, longtime friends, an optimistic outlook and a wide ranging sense of humor. Also I have two goofy dogs who really know how to enjoy life!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Still thinking about it.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Loyal, Optimistic, Sweet

A little more about me

I would have liked to have been a race car driver and still have delusions that it could happen. Just kidding! Only kidding about the delusions.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

i read all the time. i can't pick just one., too many to list, thomas jefferson by fawn brodie

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Tennis

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Historical Drama

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

mad men, frontline, pbs newshour