Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2695009724 A Single Man in Dumfries, VA 31 / IASO

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Dumfries
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: lock haven university

Dumfries, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Dumfries, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from lock haven university. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about attaining knowledge. I like to know as much as there is to know and as a result I know something about a lot of things.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to read books and make a point to read every day of possible. I enjoy going out to dinner and interacting not only with the person I'm eating with, if any, but also the people who work at the restaurant. I have made many friends this way.

The most influential person in my life has been

I would say honesty. Honesty, trust, and communication are very important to me. They are all intertwined in their own ways; honesty brings trust which comes from good communication.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably my rather out-there personality. I tend to have a somewhat twisted view of things and put my own special spin on the world. I like to think of it as not taking things too seriously and kind of running with all the little imperfections of life.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Just finished Song of Susannah by Stephen King. It's the 6th book in the Dark Tower series. Now, I'm moving on to the 7th and latest book titled, appropriately enough, The Dark Tower.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Being able to support myself.
  2. Having supportive parents who helped me through school.
  3. Having had the chance to experience all that I've experienced in life for better or worse.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My compassionate and caring nature. I'm usually the one in my group of friends that's in control of his actions and feelings and works hard to make sure everyone is happy. I try to resolve disputes and problems and I have a fierce protective streak for my friends, especially my female friends.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Dependable, Intelligent, Loyal

A little more about me

I tend to be shy and introverted initially but once I get to know you and become more comfortable I open up quickly and return to my normal joking sarcastic self.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Shooting

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Hockey

Music I like to perform

Metal

Movies I like to Watch

Science

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Reality Show, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

caprica, stargate, deadliest catch, dexter