Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2680802832 A Single Woman in Chicago, IL 32 / Private Equity Fund Accounting

Daily Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses, Rabbits, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Buddhist

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Chicago, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Buddhist.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Music and reading; I love love love music and my tastes are across the board.. I don't care if they have the indie cred ( although I must specify I like good music) If it sounds great and makes me feel than its in my ipod.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to read; I can most often be found reading a book during any downtime. Favorite author of all time is Hermann Hesse; the way he builds the world around you is incredible, his words are thought provoking, and the whole story becomes an experience. I also love culinary items; such as cooking, baking, trying new restaurants, wine and beer tastings.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who truly accepts me the way I am, someone that I don't have to put on airs to be around and that I always feel comfortable with.

The first thing people notice about me

I think my wit; normally when I first meet someone I'll have a comeback to everything...at least I try to. I also am most often found laughing so there's that.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I was about to put a Hesse novel up here because he's my favorite author and is recognized as intelligent. But that would be a lie. I recently read the Mercy Thomson "Silver Borne". Its an urban fantasy... What I liked most about it is that the girl gets to be badass... So for a second I live my "I'm a badass mechanic chick" dreams vicariously through her. =)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Music- It brings so much to my life; from the rainy day to the massive concert. The joy and energy it brings is one of my greatest treasures.
  2. The opportunity to travel- I am sure everyone puts that one on here, but I've travelled to Europe 3 times now and I'm in love with it. I lived in the South of France for a summer in College and the ability to mingle with other cultures and learn a new language, doing new things is absolutely dear to me.
  3. My Family and friend - My Mom's the best and my Dad's my hero. I have such an amazing supprtive family that I love being a round and talking to, my friends are the same always there and they all inspire me to the greatness they each have.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm kind of a huge nerd. I love staying in and reading. I used to be addicted to MMORPGs. I often am going out and meeting people and very few people get to know my nerdy side. When for a weekend my phones off and I have a pizza and a movie and just relax.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Easy-Going, Intelligent, Perceptive

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Philosophy

Books I've read

charline harris - sookie stackhouse, hermann hesse - narcissus and goldmund, sex, drugs and coco puffs chuck klosterman

Music I like to listen to

nina simone, yeasayer, the sea and cake, tool, the xx

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

inception, love actually, my fair lady

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

it's always sunny in philadelphia, true blood, burn notice