Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2680775126 A Single Man in Decatur, GA 44 / Professor

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'2"
  • State: Georgia
  • City: Decatur
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: university of arizona

Decatur, GA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Decatur, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree from university of arizona. I'm 6'2". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

This is a tough question. It depends on the day, time, hour, etc. I really enjoy hanging out with my girls, exercising (but not lifting weights -- boring), sports, learning, getting to know people, and visiting new places.

I typically spend my leisure time

Exercising, watching sports, going for a long walk, playing with my daughters, socializing over games (e.g., board games), hanging out at the pool in the summer, traveling, learning new things

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who is easy-going, active, smart, inquisitive, and honest. I guess that was more than one quality. I could go on and on, but it would just be a list of routine qualities (e.g., loyal, reliable, trustworthy, generous, fun, etc.). Also, you have to like what you do for a living.

The first thing people notice about me

I have no idea. How about this: I have been told that I'm quiet -- but once I get to know someone that quickly disappears.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read every issue of The New Yorker. Any book suggestions for me?

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Being healthy throughout my life
  2. Being the father of two children
  3. Having a career that I treat more as a hobby than as a job

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am very easy-going, but I think I give off a serious vibe at first. I can be a bit of a goofball and often try to put a humorous spin on situations.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Hard Working, Intelligent, Loyal

A little more about me

My two girls live with me half the time and with their mother (my ex-wife) the other half. Finally, just like most guys, I love sports. I am athletic and want to get back into some type of competitive athletics (e.g., tennis, softball, etc.).

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Hockey, Soccer

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy

TV I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

wilfred, downton abbey, river monsters