Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2678356031 A Single Woman in Charles City, IA 47 / high school business teacher

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Iowa
  • City: Charles City
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: simpson college
  • Religion: Christian

Charles City, IA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Charles City, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from simpson college. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

The importance of parents taking an active, positive role in the life of their child(ren).

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading fiction and nonfiction, sewing, going out with friends, listening to music (classical, Christian Alternative & Contemporary, golden oldies, 80's)

The most influential person in my life has been

The willingness to be open and honest and allowing me to be open and honest

The first thing people notice about me

On many occasions, I've been told I have a heart-warming smile and positive attitude.

The last book I read and enjoyed

This Present Darkness by Frank Peretti is a supernatural thriller describing what spiritual warfare would look like if we could actually see demons & angels. There was action in the form of fighting scenes, a bit of mystery (who is behind this insidious plot to wreak havoc), and a reminder of how anyone can receive God's love to become a new person

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My mom who is also one of my best friends
  2. Three close friends that I can depend on for moral and emotional support
  3. A sense of fulfillment regarding my job as a high school teacher

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Sometimes I'm shy in new situations and just need a little push and encouragement to move forward

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Easy-Going, Hard Working, Warm

A little more about me

My taste in music and literature depend on my mood at the time (the reason for the wide variety), and I struggle with my daily spiritual walk and would not expect my partner to be perfect ... just supportive and willing to walk beside me.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

the screwtape letters, the inferno, the left behind series

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Other, Swimming, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Gospel

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

x-men, the mask, volcano

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

law & order, will & grace, trading spaces