Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2678187925 A Single Man in Orland Hills, IL 46 / Group Insurance Underwriting

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Orland Hills
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: illinois state university

Orland Hills, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Orland Hills, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from illinois state university. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Besides my children, family and friends ... I enjoy working out regularly. I exercise on average 5 times per week and thoroughly enjoy it. I would love to meet someone who I could work out with as well. I am currently training for my first marathon. I will be running the Chicago Marathon on 10/10/10

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy a variety of things. For the most part these would include: spending time with my boys, my family; running, strength training, reading, dining out, hanging at a pub, going to the movies. I enjoy the simple things in life and don't need much to make me happy.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is truly selfless. A Big heart is truly a very attractive quality in a person.

The first thing people notice about me

I am regularly complimented on being a great father. I love being a Dad. My boys are my everything.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read about 2 books a month. I prefer biographies or books based on truth but will also read anything that has a good story. Some of my recent reads include: Eat, Pray, Love; The Blind Side, All of Chelsea Handlers books, The Warrick Dunn story; the Twilight series; several of the Sookie Stackhouse series

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My two beautiful boys.
  2. My family and friends.
  3. My health.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I have a huge heart and always put the ones who are important in my life ahead of myself.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Genuine, Hard Working, Loyal

A little more about me

how's this, single dad who enjoys the simple things in life looking for someone to build a relationship with and just see where it goes. No worries. As for what I'm looking for, someone who is responsible, loyal, caring, can laugh at themselves, has an opinion but is willing to listen to others, is DRAMA free :) ... someone who wants to be with me for me, not for what I can give them or do for them. Someone that I can have as much fun running an errand with as I do a night on the town. I'm not looking for someone to complete me. I'm complete already. I'm looking for a best friend to share my life with in every capacity.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

i don't have a favorite, i don't have a favorite, i don't have a favorite

Sports I enjoy playing

Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Baseball, Basketball, Football, Hockey

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Entertainment News

Favorite Movies to Watch

too many to list, too many to list, too many to list

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

two and a half men, true blood, dexter