Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2678172634 A Single Woman in Marysville, WA 64 / Early retirement

Few times a week On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Marysville
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Associates
  • University: el camino hs and western college, ca; north seattle community college, wa

Marysville, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Marysville, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree from el camino hs and western college, ca; north seattle community college, wa. I'm 5'1". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Genealogy research; celtic and gaelic history,stories, and music; animals; walking (not difficult hikes); my Scottish heritage; friendship; helping others.

I typically spend my leisure time

Taking a long walk in nature; reading or researching genealogy; being social with friends and family; doing craft projects; crosswords; play board games with others; going to street festivals and fairs in the summer; doing new things, going new places, and meeting new people.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty. In relationships, communication, and with themselves. I just want someone REAL who doesn't play games or who doesn't have to act like someone they are not because of insecurities.

The first thing people notice about me

That I am nice and appear very calm.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Katherine by Anya Seton. It was a historical novel so I feel I learned something from it. I enjoyed the characters and that everything did not go as desired. I t made me 'feel' emotions as I read it so it was touching.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family and children as well as my granddaughter. My dog, a Great Dane.
  2. My living situation and ability to travel a lot now.
  3. People in my life: My close friends of 40 years, the people in my past who affected my life, and my family who shaped the person I am today.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I seem younger by actions than the typical 57 year old woman. My eyes behind my glasses.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Easy-Going, Genuine, Intelligent

A little more about me

I consider myself an "old hippie" as I still live the values I developed back in the late 60s and early 70s: Help your fellow man, oppose war but support the troops, love others and accept them as they are, share what you have, stand up for your beliefs, be honest, really care and listen to people, look below the surface, and live by the golden rule.

I am
Impossible to Label

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball

TV I like to Watch

Comedy