Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2676900627 A Single Woman in Brooklyn, NY 67 / academic

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: New York
  • City: Brooklyn
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: u. utah, harvard

Brooklyn, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Brooklyn, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from u. utah, harvard. I'm 5'6". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Looking inward, learning and new experience; looking outward, family and friends.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy a wide range of activities: cooking, gardening, hiking/walking, movies, museums, music (folk to opera), travel, spending quality time with friends and family. . . .

The most influential person in my life has been

Hard to pin it down to one! Generosity, warmth, emotional stability, self knowledge, and intellectual curiosity all seem essential. It would be nice if you could throw in a good sense of humor and a keen capacity for enjoying life.

The first thing people notice about me

I have absolutely no idea. Not a question it's ever occurred to me to ask. . .

The last book I read and enjoyed

I enjoy reading and do a lot of it. Recent reading includes some prize winners; Thinking Fast and Slow is probably the most memorable. But, as I think about it, recent reading I've most enjoyed is probably A Tale of Two Cities, read on my phone during subway rides. Still as good as it was when read at age 14!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Two wonderful children and many enduring friendships;
  2. Excellent health;
  3. Varied interests that provide continuing amusement and fresh experience.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I don't think that people typically ignore anything significant.

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Genuine, Intelligent, Optimistic

A little more about me

I'd love to revise the questions used by this website! It would be fun to figure out just which prompts would produce the most vivid and valuable information. So, I like to solve problems; I can find amusement in unlikely places. And I'd love to meet a man who has solved a few problems and who approaches life with curiosity and a sense of humor. . . .

I am
Somewhat Liberal

TV I like to Watch

I don't like to watch TV