Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2675232317 A Single Woman in Rochester, NY 30 / Sign Language Interpreter

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: New York
  • City: Rochester
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Reptiles, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Masters
  • University: rochester institute of technology
  • Religion: Christian

Rochester, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Rochester, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from rochester institute of technology. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about traveling the world, furthering my writing career, and finishing my education. I also enjoy going out with friends, watching movies (midnight premiers are the best!), and learning new activities.

I typically spend my leisure time

To relax I'll watch movies, read a book (I'm into sci-fi and historical fiction right now), or just sit outside and people watch while the world goes by. If I have a little more time, I'll grab the GPS and find some off-the-wall place to visit in the area, or do a weekend trip to Canada or Michigan.

The most influential person in my life has been

Any person I date must a Christian. I'm not picky about denomination, and I'm open to new ideas within a shared faith, but the basic principals and beliefs need to be there in order for us to grow together.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably that I'm crazy tall, I'm 5'10 and usually wearing heels. I get "hey, tall girl!" alot :P

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm currently reading Philippa Gregory's historical fiction about Tudor England. It's such an interesting time in history and her writing style is inspiring.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family - they always have and always will be there for me. Knowing I have a safe place to fall has enabled me to go out and do everything I've done in my life.
  2. My faith - even when life gets shaky, having a solid base in Christianity keeps me grounded. Believing that God has a plan for my life has made all the difference.
  3. My job - I love what I do! Interpreting at a university fits my personality and career goals perfectly, I go home every day knowing I'm doing exactly what I should at this point in my life.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I'm a deep thinker. I love to learn everything about something knew, take it apart, put it back together again and see how it works and then share what I learned with someone else.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Creative, Intelligent, Passionate

A little more about me

I want to meet someone to enjoy a long term relationship with, but I don't have a ton of time to go out and meet people. I'm hoping eHarmony can help me find someone :)

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

hitchhiker's guide to the galaxy, the other boleyn girl, c. s. lewis

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Hockey

Music I like to listen to

newsboys, lady gaga, eminem, kanye west, black eyed peas

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Science, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

x-men, knight and day, the matrix (1&2)

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

house, the big bang theory, bones